Congratulations to the Dessert Theatre Cast

If you are not on the list it is an oversite.  All students auditioning are cast.


Sign into the Remind  D-Theatre2018: 

message:  81010

text: @dtheatr

Please pay fees: by Wednesday April 25

ITS members $25

​Non members $35


LOVE FEST is only open to students that are part of the ITS drama club.  You must be an ITS member in order to participate.  

 The fee for attending Love fest will be $100.  This cost will cover the bus, entry fee, hotel rooms and snacks for the home room.  It will not cover your breakfast, lunch or dinner on Friday and Saturday.  We are working to include this in the price.  





The International Thespian Society (ITS) is the Educational Theatre Association’s student honorary organization. ITS recognizes the achievements of high school and middle school theatre students. Since 1929, EdTA has inducted more than 2 million Thespians into ITS. That number continues to grow, with more than 36,000 students from around the country being inducted each year.

ITS recognizes, rewards, and encourages continuing student achievement. 
Simply having a theatre arts honor society in the form of an ITS troupe demonstrates the school’s commitment to and appreciation of theatre arts. Having this honor status recognized by an international organization lends additional weight to the honor, making it a valuable addition to any student’s resume. This provides students with an additional incentive to choose theatre arts over other curricular and extracurricular outlets and helps any theatre department recruit talented, dedicated students. The process of working toward induction and the ongoing opportunity to achieve additional honors after induction provides clear, attainable goals and keeps students motivated to stay involved throughout their high school careers. The ITS troupe quickly becomes a very visible, positive symbol of the theatre program as a whole to the school community.

ITS celebrates the work of all theatre student artists and technicians. 
This includes students who perform as well as students who prefer technical or staff positions. Educational theatre programs often highlight the performance aspect of production, but ITS has always celebrated the achievements of all members of a production as integral to the success of any endeavor. Our suggested point system reflects this sensibility. ITS values a well-rounded theatre education as well, so we recommend that all students be required to earn points over the course of more than one production and in more than one discipline. In fact most inductees earn points in several fields, i. e. performance, set construction, publicity, and make-up.

Student leadership opportunities. 
A troupe most often provides the student leadership component for its school’s theatre department. Student members are elected to offices within the troupe according to the guidelines set forth in a troupe constitution. Typical offices are president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer, and clerk. These positions provide elected officers with the chance to demonstrate additional responsibility and practice leadership skills in a small and cohesive group. Additional student leadership opportunities at the chapter and even international levels allow dedicated ITS officers to reach beyond the scope of their own troupe’s program and interact with students from across the world. Of course, student leadership is a valuable addition to any resume, as well.

2017-2018 ITS officers

Presidents:  Sophia William and Michael Berry

Vice Presidents: Mallory Boyd and Andrea Zorrilla

Secretary: Mika Carl and Ian Gooderham

Treasure: Max Schein and Kayla Lloyd

Historians: Leigh Ann Heim and Caitlin Martens

Social Media Specialist: Katie Lane-Waters

​Business Committee: Miles Houser and Carson Weed

Community Outreach:  Elise Kelser and Erica Ostrander

Banquet Committee:  Kelley Whitehouse and Valentina Rengifo

​AHS ITS / THEATRE CLUB INFO:     remind texting info

message: 81010

​text: @its2016​​

D theatre Friday

​performance May 12

end of the year banquet May 19th 

 Adams High School Theatre